skip to main content

Mountain View High School

Home of the Spartans
QUICK LINKS & RESOURCES

Contact Us

The best way to reach a coach is via email.
Please note that many of our Coaches are not staff at MVHS.
If it is imperative that you speak with a live person, please contact:
Athletic Director

Athletic Director

Shelley Smith
Email:
 shelley.smith@mvla.net 
Phone: (650) 940-4626
Fax:  650-691-2490
Athletic Trainer

Athletic Trainer

Achilles Walker
Email: 
achilles.walker@mvla.net 
Coaches Contact Information

Coaches Contact Information

Fall Sports

Cross Country - Craig Blockhus - swenrunner@comcast.net
Football - Shelley Smith - shelley.smith@mvla.net
Girls Tennis - Frank Smyth - fsmyth@aol.com
Girls Volleyball - Dave Win - dwinn@infinera
Boys Water Polo - Rafael Alapont - rialapont@gmail.com
Girls Water Polo - Aaron Waldrip - aaronwaldrip@gmail.com
Girls Golf - Jim McGuirk - jim.mcguirk@mvla.net

Winter Sports

Girls Soccer - Jeff Panos - jeff.panos@mvla.net
Girls Basketball - Xavier Cook - xcook@lguhsd.org
Boys Soccer - Jim McGuirk - jimmcguirk@mvla.net
Boys Basketball - Kevin Mack - coachmack95120@yahoo.com
Coed Wrestling - Ricardo Garcia - ricogarcia185@gmail.com

Spring Sports

Girls Softball - Xavier Cook - xcook@lguhsd.org
Boys Baseball - Kris Mims - kris.mims@gmail.com
Boys Golf - Jim McGuirk - jim.mcguirk@mvla.net
Boys Tennis - Frank Smyth - fsmyth@aol.com
Boys Lacrosse - Bill Kurz - william.j.kurz@lmco.com
Girls Lacrosse - Tim Kirkendall - timmerkirk@yahoo.com
Swimming/Diving - Rafael Alapont - rialapont@gmail.com
Boys Volleyball - Josh Sullivan - jmsully15@gmail.com
Track & Field - Scott Ishizaki - sish51@yahoo.com
Badminton - Charley Situ - charleyst@yahoo.com
Gymnastics - Sarah Wallace - sarahwallace06@gmail.com